Magisterial Districts: Draft Maps [Free State & Northern Cape]

Please note that all documentation on the site is in PDF PDF format and require Acrobat Reader to open and read.

Related Gazettes & Documents

Free State Magisterial Districts [PDF Maps]

  1. Fezile Dabi Magisterial District
  2. Fezile Dabi [Sub District: Edenville]
  3. Fezile Dabi [Sub District: Frankfort]
  4. Fezile Dabi [Sub District: Heilbron]
  5. Fezile Dabi [Sub District: Koppies]
  6. Fezile Dabi [Main Seat: Kroonstad]
  7. Fezile Dabi [Sub District: Parys]
  8. Fezile Dabi [Sub District: Sasolburg]
  9. Fezile Dabi [Sub District: Steynsrus]
  10. Fezile Dabi [Sub District: Viljoenskroon]
  11. Fezile Dabi [Sub District: Villiers]
  12. Fezile Dabi [Sub District: Vredefort]

  13. Lejweleputswa Magisterial District
  14. Lejweleputswa [Sub District: Boshof]
  15. Lejweleputswa [Sub District: Bothaville]
  16. Lejweleputswa [Sub District: Brandfort]
  17. Lejweleputswa [Sub District: Bultfontein]
  18. Lejweleputswa [Sub District: Dealesville]
  19. Lejweleputswa [Sub District: Hennenman]
  20. Lejweleputswa [Sub District: Hertzogville]
  21. Lejweleputswa [Sub District: Hoopstad]
  22. Lejweleputswa [Sub District: Odendaalsrus]
  23. Lejweleputswa [Sub District: Theunissen]
  24. Lejweleputswa [Sub District: Ventersburg]
  25. Lejweleputswa [Sub District: Virginia]
  26. Lejweleputswa [Main Seat: Welkom]
  27. Lejweleputswa [Sub District: Wesselsbron]
  28. Lejweleputswa [Sub District: Winburg]

  29. Mangaung Magisterial District
  30. Mangaung [Main Seat: Bloemfontein]
  31. Mangaung [Sub District: Botshabelo]
  32. Mangaung [Sub District: Dewetsdorp]
  33. Mangaung [Sub District: Thaba'Nchu]
  34. Mangaung [Sub District: Wepener]

  35. Thabo Mofutsanyane Magisterial District
  36. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Main Seat: Bethlehem]
  37. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Clocolan]
  38. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Excelsior]
  39. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Ficksburg]
  40. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Fouriesburg]
  41. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Harrismith]
  42. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Hobhouse]
  43. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Kestell]
  44. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Ladybrand]
  45. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Lindley]
  46. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Makwane]
  47. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Marquard]
  48. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Memel]
  49. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Paul Roux]
  50. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Petrus Steyn]
  51. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Phuthaditjaba]
  52. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Reitz]
  53. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Senekal]
  54. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Tseki]
  55. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Tseseng]
  56. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District: Vrede]
  57. Thabo Mofutsanyane [Sub District:Warden]

  58. Xhariep Magisterial District
  59. Xhariep [Sub District: Bethulie]
  60. Xhariep [Sub District: Edenburg]
  61. Xhariep [Sub District: Fauresmith]
  62. Xhariep [Sub District: Jacobsdal]
  63. Xhariep [Sub District: Jagersfontein]
  64. Xhariep [Sub District: Koffiefontein]
  65. Xhariep [Sub District: Petrusburg]
  66. Xhariep [Sub District: Philippolis]
  67. Xhariep [Sub District: Reddersburg]
  68. Xhariep [Sub District: Rouxville]
  69. Xhariep [Sub District: Smithfield]
  70. Xhariep [Sub District: Springfontein]
  71. Xhariep [Sub District: Zastron]
  72. Xhariep [Main Seat: Trompsburg]

Northern Cape Magisterial Districts [PDF Maps]

  1. Frances Baard Magisterial District
  2. Frances Baard [Sub District: Barkly West]
  3. Frances Baard [Sub District: Galeshewe]
  4. Frances Baard [Sub District: Haartswater]
  5. Frances Baard [Sub District: Jan Kempdorp]
  6. Frances Baard [Main Seat: Kimberley]
  7. Frances Baard [Sub District: Warrenton]

  8. John Taolo Gaetsewe Magisterial District
  9. John Taolo Gaetsewe [Sub District: Kudumane]
  10. John Taolo Gaetsewe [Main Seat: Kuruman]
  11. John Taolo Gaetsewe [Sub District: Kathu]
  12. John Taolo Gaetsewe [Sub District: Olifantshoek]

  13. Namakwa Magisterial District
  14. Namakwa [Sub District: Calvinia]
  15. Namakwa [Sub District: Fraserburg]
  16. Namakwa [Sub District: Garies]
  17. Namakwa [Sub District: Pofadder]
  18. Namakwa [Sub District: Port Nolloth]
  19. Namakwa [Main Seat: Springbok]
  20. Namakwa [Sub District: Sutherland]
  21. Namakwa [Sub District: Williston]

  22. Pixley Ka Seme Magisterial District
  23. Pixley Ka Seme [Main Seat: Britstown]
  24. Pixley Ka Seme [Sub District: Carnavon]
  25. Pixley Ka Seme [Sub District: Colesberg]
  26. Pixley Ka Seme [Main Seat: De Aar]
  27. Pixley Ka Seme [Sub District: Douglas]
  28. Pixley Ka Seme [Sub District: Griekwastad]
  29. Pixley Ka Seme [Sub District: Hanover]
  30. Pixley Ka Seme [Sub District: Hopetown]
  31. Pixley Ka Seme [Sub District: Noupoort]
  32. Pixley Ka Seme [Sub District: Phillipstown]
  33. Pixley Ka Seme [Sub District: Prieska]
  34. Pixley Ka Seme [Sub District: Richmond]
  35. Pixley Ka Seme [Sub District: Victoria West]

  36. ZF Mgcawu Magisterial District
  37. ZF Mgcawu [Sub District: Groblershoop]
  38. ZF Mgcawu [Sub District: Kakamas]
  39. ZF Mgcawu [Sub District: Keimoes]
  40. ZF Mgcawu [Sub District: Kenhardt]
  41. ZF Mgcawu [Sub District: Postmasburg]
  42. ZF Mgcawu [Main Seat: Upington]

Enquiries on this project can be directed to:
Mr Zacharia (Moagi) Makena
Deputy Director (Court Establishment)
Tel: 012 315 1767. Fax: 086 507 4984, E-mail:

Updated: 03 Apr 2017